The Shadow Cadets of Pennyroyal Academy

书名:The Shadow Cadets of Pennyroyal Academy,语言:英文,ISBN:9780142427132,作者:Larson, M. A.,出版日期:2017/02/07,类别:童书(0-12岁)

   马币RM57 / 台币TWD315

书名:The Shadow Cadets of Pennyroyal Academy,语言:英文,ISBN:9780142427132,作者:Larson, M. A.,出版日期:2017/02/07,类别:童书(0-12岁)
标签: 小说
update at: 2017-06-09 11:55:40
爱逛街留言板
登入
Facebook留言板

商品介绍

 

内容简介

Perfect for fans of The School for Good and Evil comes the eagerly anticipated follow-up to M. A. Larson’s Pennyroyal Academy, hailed by the New York Times as a "breathtakingly exciting novel" with a heroine who "deserves a special place in a new pantheon of capable, feisty and, yes, admirable literary princesses."

A triumphant victory over the witches has proven that Princess Cadet Evie really does belong at Pennyroyal Academy. News of her heroism has traveled far and wide—inspiring a kingdom of grateful citizens and, when the new term starts, a wave of fresh Academy recruits.
 
While it’s good to be returning to the Academy as a second-class Cadet, things are not as they should be. Evie witnesses the vicious attack of an innocent woman—by a trio of princesses. Pennyroyal’s Headmistress General, Princess Beatrice, is dubious about what Evie saw—princesses are enforcers of truth and justice, not thugs. But Evie isn’t so sure. Then, amidst piles of fan mail, she finds a letter with an ominous threat. A secret society has come out of the shadows with a wicked plan, putting the Academy in peril. It’s up to Evie and her friends to unravel the devious plot and save Pennyroyal Academy.


"M. A. Larson has created a magical world of adventure—a world that shows who princesses truly are: people of character and courage and strength. No one rescues Pennyroyal princesses; they rescue themselves."—Reese Witherspoon on Pennyroyal Academy

 

详细资料

  • ISBN:9780142427132
  • 规格:平装 / 12.7 x 19.7 x 3.2 cm / 普通级
展开内容...
客服信箱